EXCLUSIVE: Mark Greaney’s 9th Gray Man Book Announced (with Details)

 

On February 18, 2020, the world’s most deadly assassin returns to action in One Minute Out, the latest Gray Man novel from New York Times bestselling author Mark Greaney. 

Courtland “the Gray Man” Gentry first appeared in Greaney’s 2009 thriller, The Gray Man, and was most recently seen in Mission Critical, which stormed its way into bookstores back in February of this year. One Minute Out is the ninth book in the series and will take readers to Croatia, where Court uncovers a human trafficking operation that leads to actionable intel suggesting an attack on American soil may be imminent. The novel will also feature a special “first” in the franchise’s history. 

One Minute Out is a hyper-intense and gritty espionage adventure that follows the Gray Man as he attempts to dismantle a global human trafficking network with little support and the odds firmly stacked against him,” said Mark Greaney in an exclusive statement to The Real Book Spy. 

“The action takes place in the Balkans, Italy, the Netherlands, and the United States, and the novel is shaping up to be my fastest-paced work since the first Gray Man novel. I’m also very excited because this is the first time I’ve written a novel in the first person. I can’t wait for my readers to hear directly from Court Gentry.”

Check out the official cover art and plot details below. 


One minute out.jpgFrom Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical and a co-author of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan novels, comes another high-stakes thriller featuring the world’s most dangerous assassin: the Gray Man.

While on a mission to Croatia, Court Gentry uncovers a human trafficking operation. The trail leads from the Balkans all the way back to Hollywood.

Court is determined to shut it down, but his CIA handlers have other plans. The criminal ringleader has actionable intelligence about a potentially devastating terrorist attack on the US. The CIA won’t move until they have that intel. It’s a moral balancing act with Court at the pivot point.

ORDER NOW


 

Mark Greaney has a degree in international relations and political science. In his research for the Gray Man novels, including Mission Critical, Agent in Place, Gunmetal Gray, Back Blast, Dead Eye, Ballistic, On Target, and The Gray Man, he traveled to more than fifteen countries and trained alongside military and law enforcement in the use of firearms, battlefield medicine, and close-range combative tactics. He is also the author of the New York Times bestsellers Tom Clancy Support and Defend, Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect, Tom Clancy Commander in Chief, and Tom Clancy True Faith and Allegiance. With Tom Clancy, he coauthored Locked On, Threat Vector, and Command Authority.

2019 will be a two-book year for Greaney, who has a standalone thriller co-authored with Lt Col Hunter “Rip” Rawlings IV called Red Metal set to come out on July 16th. A military thriller in the vein of Clancy’s Red Storm Rising, Red Metal is 650 pages of nonstop action, and its ripped-from-the-headlines plot features a diverse cast—including a scene-stealing young Polish partisan fighter named Paulina, who is one of several strong, standout female characters.

While Gentry never pops up in Red Metal, it’s still a must-read for fans of Greaney’s smooth style, attention to detail, and ability to predict events before they happen—and is perfect for those looking for something to kick back with or take to the beach this summer. 

Fans looking to pre-order the latest Gray Man thriller can now do so here, or anywhere else books are sold, well ahead of its February 2020 release. In the meantime, make sure you’re following Mark Greaney on Facebook, Twitter, and his official website for more updates.

 

 

Praised as “one of today’s finest book reviewers” by New York Times bestselling author Gayle Lynds, Ryan Steck has “quickly established himself as the authority on mysteries and thrillers” (Author A.J. Tata). Steck also works full-time as a freelance editor and pens a monthly thriller column for CrimeReads. For more information, be sure to follow him on Twitter and Facebook. He currently lives in Southwest Michigan with his wife and their six children.

Advertisements

Facebook Comments

comments

One comment

  1. As an avid reader and book collector. I have read hundreds of books. My genre is spy novels and Thrillers. Mark Greaney and the GREY MAN SERIES definitely belong in the list of greats like Vince Flynn, Daniel Silva, David Baldacci, Ted Bell, Tom Clancy ,Robert Ludlum, Iris Johansson, Gayle LYNDS. These are true literary masters whose novels keep us up reading until late in the night.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.