Ryan Steck the Author

Bio: Ryan Steck (follow on Twitter @RyanSteckAuthor) is a freelance editor, an author, and the founder and editor in chief of The Real Book Spy. Ryan has been named an “Online Influencer” by Amazon and is a regular columnist at CrimeReads. Praised as “One of the hardest working, most thoughtful, and fairest reviewers out there” by #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline, Steck has “quickly established himself as the authority on mysteries and thrillers” (Author A.J. Tata) on his way to being endorsed by #1 New York Times bestsellers Mark Greaney, Brad Thor, Kyle Mills, Jack Carr, C.J. Box, and many others. His debut novel, FIELDS OF FIRE, comes out on August 2, 2022.

 


“You know Ryan Steck as the Real Book Spy. Now, get to know him as the author of Fields of Fire, his debut thriller featuring Marine Raider Matthew Redd in a battle that will leave you speechless and begging for more. Lock and load!” ―Jack Carr, Navy SEAL Sniper and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Devil’s Hand

Waiting to be deployed on a critical mission, elite Marine Raider Matthew Redd stops to help a stranger and wakes up hours later to learn his team was wiped out in an ambush. Unable to remember anything, Redd can’t deny the possibility that he’s somehow responsible for the information leak that led to the massacre. He’s given a deal to avoid a charge of treason, but it means walking away from the Corps and the life he loved.

As he faces his loss, Matty gets a cryptic message from his adoptive father, J. B.: “Trouble’s come knocking. . . . Might need your help.” He points his truck home to rural Montana, only to discover that J. B. is dead and the explanation for his death is far from satisfying. Determined to dig up the truth, Redd uncovers a dark global conspiracy with his hometown at the center and no team at his back―except one he might find among past friends, old enemies, and new allies, if he can figure out who to trust.


 

Praise for Fields of Fire

 

“Ryan Steck’s FIELDS OF FIRE busts out of the chute with non-stop action and it never lets up until the final page. A magnificent debut with a terrific sense of place in Big Sky country and a hero to root for in Matthew Redd.” — C.J. Box, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Shadows Reel

 “You know Ryan Steck as the Real Book Spy.  Now, get to know him as the author of Fields of Fire, his debut thriller featuring Marine Raider Matthew Redd in a battle that will leave you speechless and begging for more.  Lock and load!” — Jack Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Devil’s Hand

 “The Real Book Spy becomes the real spy. Action! Suspense! And the introduction of former Marine Raider Matthew Redd, a formidable new hero who doesn’t like being told no. Ryan Steck’s FIELDS OF FIRE kicks off an exciting new series. Check it out.” Brad Meltzer, #1 bestselling author of The Escape Artist

 “Ryan Steck hits it out of the park with his debut, Fields of Fire. Part military thriller, part spy novel, part good old-fashioned western, Matthew Redd has cemented himself as the go-to man in a bad situation. It starts off with a literal bang and never lets up, with an ending that will leave readers scrambling for more.” — Brad Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of End of Days

“Ryan Steck’s Fields of Fire breathes fresh life into the thriller genre with his hero Matty Redd, a hard man forced to fight for those he loves in the harsh wilderness of Montana. A compelling premise strongly executed, Fans of C.J. Box and Vince Flynn will anxiously await the follow-up to Fields of Fire.” — Mark Greaney #1 NYT Bestselling Author of Sierra Six

 “The stakes—and tension—don’t stop building until they explode into a denouement readers will never forget. The debut thriller of the year.” —Kyle Mills, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Enemy at the Gates

“A flawless story with a stellar cast of memorable characters—Ryan Steck’s stunning debut FIELDS OF FIRE is a twisty, electrifying thriller reminiscent of the very best of Brad Thor that will keep readers flipping pages well into the night.” — Simon Gervais, former RCMP counterterrorism officer and bestselling author of The Last Protector

“Thriller fans, debuts don’t get better than this. Explosive from page one and rarely letting up, FIELDS OF FIRE heralds the arrival of hard-charging, even harder-hitting Marine Raider Matthew Redd to the genre’s pantheon of mesmerizing franchise heroes. First-time author Ryan Steck writes with the expertise of a seasoned pro and delivers one thousand percent. Get your hands on this book!” — Chris Hauty, nationally bestselling author of Storm Rising

“Ryan Steck has gone from writing about thrillers to writing a first-rate thriller himself. All you have to do is start reading about a new hero named Matthew Redd to understand. This is a book that does exactly what books like it are supposed to do: Keeps you turning the pages to find out what happens next. And spoiler alert . . . every time you think you know, you don’t.” — Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author of Robert B. Parker’s Payback and Robert B. Parker’s Stone’s Throw.

FIELDS OF FIRE, Ryan Steck’s long-awaited debut novel, is loaded with action, emotion, and plenty of authentic details. I could not put it down!”— Nick Petrie, author of THE RUNAWAY

“An iconic character is born. Remember the name Matty Redd—former Marine, built like a Ford Raptor, ready to bulldoze anyone that threatens those he loves. But when Matty’s past comes calling, he’s the one who suffers a devastating betrayal. Set in the wilds of Montana, this compelling debut will linger in your thoughts long after turning the final page. A must-read for fans of C.J. Box.” K.J. Howe, author of the Thea Paris thriller series

 

Buy the book!

 

TYNDALE

AMAZON

Barnes & Noble

BAM

ChristianBook

Indiebound

Walmart

 

 

Facebook Comments

comments