William Kent Krueger Tells Fans That His Next Cork O’Connor Novel Is Done; Announces 2018 Book!

If you’re a fan of William Kent Krueger’s Cork O’Connor mystery series, we have some good news for you. The bestselling author announced to his fans, via his official Facebook page, yesterday that his next novel, Sulfur Springs, is finished. 

More good news: the Minnesota-based novelist is already working on next year’s book which, apparently, will be titled Desolation Mountain


For those already reading Kent Krueger’s series, go ahead and do your happy dance. If you haven’t yet discovered his books and are a fan of  C.J. Box, Craig Johnson, or Ace Atkins’ series, chances are you’ll love Cork O’Connor too.

Sulfur Springs is the sixteenth book in the O’Connor franchise, following last year’s hit novel Manitou Canyon, and is currently scheduled for publication on September 5, 2017. You can pre-order here, or pick up a copy of Iron Lake–the first book in the series–here


Facebook Comments