Larry Colby to Release ‘The Buffalo Pilot’ in August

On August 25, 2020, Air Force Reserve Major Ford Stevens returns to the cockpit in The Buffalo Pilot, the latest high-flying thriller from author Larry Colby.

Ford, who was first introduced in Colby’s 2016 thriller, The Devil Dragon Pilot, will have a little brotherly competition this time around when his little brother Charlie, a Lieutenant fresh out of pilot training, crashes Ford’s party and joins the Stevens’ rich family tradition of piloting fighter jets.

Check out the official plot details and cover art below.


THE Buffalo PilotFrom Lawrence A. Colby, #1 Amazon Bestselling author of The Black Scorpion Pilot and The Devil Dragon Pilot comes another high-octane thriller where blackmail, aviation, and brotherhood meet.  For fans of Brad Taylor, Vince Flynn, and Mark Greaney, hold on for the unbelievable ride!

With pulse-stopping adventure and a dose of the human condition comes a saga where crime, aviation, and brotherhood meet.

With a story so distressingly genuine and real, you’ll mistake it for today’s present-day headlines…military veteran Lawrence A. Colby may give us his best work yet in Book 3.

Intrigued with the mysterious news about best friend Wu Lee, learning to lead a squadron in his new aircraft, and defending the Air Base’s pending shutdown from Washington…how will Air Force Reserve’s hero pilot deal with a killer among them? Can his past clandestine connections with the Defense Intelligence Agency help him in Western New York?

Newly promoted Major Ford Stevens ratchets up his fighting skills and steps up to the most sensitive national security task he has ever taken on: keeping the Air Base open against Congress’ wishes while hunting down a saboteur who is crashing planes and killing aircrew.
 
 As the throttle-gripping story unravels, we learn of Wu Lee’s fate and Ford’s uphill journey of where crime, aviation, and brotherhood meet. It’s the unbelievable story of blackmail, shock, and betrayal that just may push the Stevens’ brothers to the breaking point.

With an unexpected touch of the human condition and national security realism comes Book 3 from Lawrence A. Colby. Writing with an authenticity that could only come from someone who has flown real-world operational missions and worked the corridors of power in Washington, Colby generates another rousing thriller of jet-fueled action and intensity!

ORDER NOW


 

Lawrence A. Colby is the #1 AMAZON bestselling author of The Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller Series. His books are published in over 12 countries and are enjoyed from the US and UK to India and beyond. A former Marine Corps attack pilot and Air Force tactical pilot, he has worked and flown all over the globe. Over his 28-years in the military, he worked in locations from Iraq and Afghanistan to the Philippines, Pentagon, and beyond. Flying under the callsign “Cheese” in the squadrons, he retired from active duty in 2018 and lives in the Washington, DC area.

For readers new to Colby’s series, the entire trilogy—including the forthcoming third entry—can be purchased here. Likewise, The Buffalo Pilot, due out next month, is currently available for pre-order on Amazon in Paperback, Kindle, and on Audible (with T.J. Clark narrating).

For more information, make sure you’re following Larry Colby on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and his official website for more details.

 

 

Praised as “One of the hardest working, most thoughtful, and fairest reviewers out there” by #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline, Ryan Steck has “quickly established himself as the authority on mysteries and thrillers” (Author A.J. Tata). Steck also works full-time as a freelance editor and pens a monthly thriller column for CrimeReads. For more information, be sure to follow him on Twitter and Facebook. He currently lives in Southwest Michigan with his wife and their six children.

 

Facebook Comments

comments

One comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.