Brad Parks Signs New One-Book Deal with Dutton; ‘The Last Act’ Set For May 2019 Release

Brad Parks

If there was an award for breakout author of the year, Brad Parks would win it, hands down. Say Nothing, which came out earlier this year, is one of the best psychological thrillers of 2017 and a must-read for fans of Harlan Coben and Gillian Flynn.

A few weeks ago, we announced Parks’ next book, Closer Than You Know, which comes out on March 6, 2018. That’s actually the final book on Parks’ original deal with Dutton, but it will not be his last. I was able to reach Parks’ agent, Alice Martell of The Martell Agency, who confirmed that the author has signed a new one-book deal to remain with Dutton through 2019.

That book, currently titled The Last Act, will come out sometime in 2019 and is about an actor who is asked by the FBI to play the role of a lifetime–pretending to be a convicted criminal in order to get close to a whistleblower who’s currently serving time.

Check back for more details, including a full review of Closer Than You Know, and additional info on The Last Act — we’ll be covering both right up until they hit bookstore shelves. 

Advertisements